top of page

Book club books

I have been reading some great books lately, not only through the book club I'm with, but a number of other ones in between. I was thinking the other day, that I really should keep track of all of these great books, especially the ones that I wouldn't normally choose to read. So I will start back at the first book club meet and work my way to the book we are reading at present.

I also keep track of the books I read and publish through a great website called "Goodreads". You can rate the books that you read, enter competitions and join discussion groups. There is a link to their site on my Facebook page (Lynnlan Creations).

They will be running a competition in a couple of weeks, to go into the draw to win a signed copy of my book, "The garden party", so watch this space.

Okay, onto the list of the books that I have read for book club;

Far from the madding crowd by Thomas Hardy

A fortunate life by Albert Facey

Hold tight by Harlen Coben

Salvation Creek by Susan Duncan

That deadman dance by Kim Scott

And then there were none by Agatha Christie

The little coffee shop of Kabul by Deborah Rodriguez

Me before you by Jojo Moyes

The ties that bind by Lexi Landsman

Such a variety of genres, and some really great reads. I found some of them hard to put down, and other ones hard to pick up. I have read some of the sequels from a couple of these books, and found that sometimes it's best not to....but you may think differently. I can also definitely say that most of the time, the book is far better than the movie!


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page