top of page

A short break away

Well it has been a bit quiet on the reading front this week, I haven't managed to read more than twenty pages or so!!

The book that I'm currently reading is taking a bit to get into to.... (Heirs of Ravenscar by Barbara Taylor Bradford).

After finishing The husband's secret (Liane Moriarty), The light between oceans (M.L. Stedman) and of course the book for this months book club, The ties that bind (Lexi Landsman), I think my eyes (and brain) needed a rest...hence not being able to become absorbed in the current book.

The next book for book club is Brooklyn by Colm Tóibin, there was a movie that followed, which was released in late 2015. I'm looking forward to my next book order to arrive so I can start reading it!

There is still time to get your entry into the Goodreads giveaway, just follow the link on my Facebook page of website. Feel free to become friends with me on Goodreads, I would love to know what you are reading, or other books that you would like to recommend.

Have a great week!!


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page